Ohio Electricity

Welcome to the Ohio State Electricity Education Center.

Residential and Commercial customers have enjoyed the power to choose a retail electric provider in OH since the state became deregulated in 1999. This competitive market means Ohio citizens are not restricted to their regional Utilities, but may instead shop for a lower price for power. Take advantage of Electric Choice in Ohio with our comprehensive electricity shopping resources. As always, we’re here to answer any questions!

Serving Ohio cities including, but limited to:

  • Columbus
  • Cleveland
  • Cincinnati
  • Toledo
  • Akron
  • Dayton
  • Parma
  • Canton
  • Youngstown
  • Lorain
  • Hamilton
  • Springfield
  • Kettering
  • Elyria
  • Lakewood
  • Cuyahoga
  • Euclid
  • Middletown
  • Mansfield
  • Newark